June Favorites!

I won’t bore you with the details of how long it took me to get a photo of the liquid eye liner I’m about to show you that wasn’t a giant blur of a rolling makeup product and just jump right into my rant about my loves of this month.

image

OK, bad photo, I know but I tried guys! Though you can’t tell this is the Jordana Fabuliner in 01 black. It is a felt tip so beginners need not fret; you can totally use a liquid eye liner! I highly recommend this one to both beginners and advanced makeup gals because of its high pigmentation, especially for the price.

image

Boy does my hand look like a large elephant at this awkward angle but I swear to you, that swatch was a quick swipe of the liner with almost no pressure on it, and this isn’t even a new liner. I bought this one a year or two ago and rather than dry out or turn gray, it has maintained amazing pigmentation. Perhaps its a little worse than it was the day I bought it but that is one jet black eyeliner right there. It is a 1.99 at most drugstores, like Walgreen’s and Rite Aid.

image

image

What is this colorful thing I have laid before your eyes? Why, it is an eye shadow palette. From urban decay? No. From lorac? No. Maybelline? Nope. Forever 21 of all places. Its called the “smokey palette”. I actually bought this for use on prom night and I’ve discovered not only did it do a great job for that, it is great for day/natural looks too. It was 6.80. I appreciate the range of colors in here, from 2 shades of black all the way to a shimmery white. There isn’t too much diversity in terms of matte and shimmers but all in all a great palette. My favorite shades are the one that is the seventh from the bottom in the first photo and the second from the bottom.

image

And last of the beauty favorites, brushes! I’m sure all of you have heard of these-if you wear makeup, that is- and these are two of the Real Techniques brushes. I finally got my hands on the travel essentials kit and while I’m a fan of all the brushes, these two are my favorites. The purple one is the domed shadow brush and it works flawlessly to blend out the crease. The large pink one is amazing for blush and bronzer. (which I always get tongue tied saying and say, “blonzer.” True story.) Now, do I wear blush and bronzer all the time? No. Do I even wear makeup that often? No. But I know good brushes when I try them, and these are the real deal. (Hah, get it?)

And drumroll please for my book favorite of the month….

Why aren’t you drumrolling?

Fine. It is, surprise surprise….

Don’t Look Back by Jennifer L. Armentrout!!!
I already returned my copy to the library so I couldn’t take a photo for you but if you want to know more about it, please read my review I did two posts ago. I did a full break down of my thoughts from writing quality to entertainment to the characters.

What are your favorite things of the month? Books, foods, anything!
Have a great day and I’ll see you in my next post!

P.S want a full review of anything I mentioned in this post? (I.e swatches of the eye shadows) let me know in the comments and I will be sure to.

Leave a Reply

