Review: Don’t Look Back by Jennifer L. Armentrout

My memories were dangerous but they were also the key to the truth.

Sam and Cassie both disappeared together, but only one of them returns. But although Sam has returned, there is not much of a celebration. Because while she is there, her memories are not. All she has is the evidence of her trauma; she is covered in bruises and blood and has suffered a complex concussion that has given her temporary amnesia. She tries to reconnect with who she is told were her friends, her boyfriend, and her parents, but she comes to realize that nobody can really be trusted. To make matters worse, threatening notes begin finding their way into her room and her locker. Everyone starts to think she is the murderer; but is she? Can she even trust herself?

And, excuse my language, but holy mother of plot twists. Get ready for an unexpected ending. I cannot even tell you guys how much I adored this book! I need more Jennifer L. Armentrout books in my life.

My rating system, as you will see below, is out of 10 stars. However, I reserve a half star in case I think a book deserves it due to losing a star or so in another category. As always, my reviews are 100% honest and spoiler- free. For more reviews, check my Goodreads page, where everything is rated on a traditional 5/5 star basis.

10 out of 10 Stars

Finishing the book: 2/2 stars.
Originality: 1.5/2 stars

Entertainment: 2/2 stars

Connecting with the characters: 2/2 stars

Writing quality: 2/2 stars.

I’m going to use my extra .5 of a star because I truly believe this book deserves all 10 stars. This is my first Jennifer Armentrout novel but I’m certain it won’t be my last. (The Dead List comes out in 2015 and I will get my paws on that book as soon as I can!!)

Leave a Reply

