Friday’s Finds!

Ahh, Fridays. The day I get to have a little fun with my posts. One of my favorite Friday posts is this one, where I show you books I am excited to read and order.

First up, something a little dark.

image

It sounds like the mature version of The Little Mermaid mixed in with a mystery. Definitely up my alley. Plus, I can never have enough series’ now can I? *hint hint*

Oh, look! Another first book of a series. Gee, you didn’t see that one coming did you. It’s The Beautiful and the Cursed by Page Morgan and the cover alone looks beautiful. (Image is from Goodreads)

image

Here’s the description:

image

Lastly, to lighten up the mood….

image

I think it’s safe to say I really enjoy it when book publishers put thought into a book’s covers. That being said, I’ve seen plenty of perfectly good indie fiction with some plain covers. Now if it was possible to create professional, attractive covers for those books, I think they might be bestsellers.

Follow me @books_palettes for sneak peeks, musings, and more! My avatar image is from “Jen Loves Teaching.”

Leave a Reply

