August TBR!!

The word August should not be in my vocabulary yet. But, as is the book blog tradition, I’m going to tell you a few books I hope to read and/or finish in August.

Unspoken by Sarah Rees Brennan

I included this in a recent Friday’s Finds post and I finally have it! Yay for libraries!

image

Old School by Tobias Wolff
I have to read this for my English class but in case you wanted to know what it is about, here is the Goodreads description.

image

Shades of Earth by Beth Revis

image

Like a crazy person, I’ve been purposely trying to read this in little bits. It’s impossible. This is not the kind of trilogy you read over time. You want to read it as fast as possible, because it is that good. I even tweeted at Beth Revis how much I was loving this book and she retweeted it and even replied! (I had a fangirl moment when that happened. I’m still fangirling, actually. Can you hear it?) Therefore, I’m finishing this ASAP. I must know what is going to happen next. But in case it is August by the time I do, I threw it in here.

Other books I may or may not read
Cursed by Jennifer L. Armentrout
Onyx by Jennifer L. Armentrout
We Were Liars by E. Lockhart

Just because a book isn’t in this post, doesn’t mean I won’t read it this month! If you have any recommendations for me, let me know in the comments below!

Follow me @books_palettes for sneak peeks, musings, and more! My avatar image is from “Jen Loves Teaching.”

Leave a Reply

