Social Networks Book TAG!!!

Before I get started, I wanted to say Happy Halloween in July!
Oh, you don’t celebrate that? I feel awkward now.

This tag was started by FaultyDevices on YouTube.
I was tagged by Brin from Brin’s Book Blog. See her Social Media Tag post here! 🙂 http://bringuivera.wordpress.com/2014/07/24/tag-social-media-book-tag/

1. Twitter– a book you want to share with the world
The Age of Miracles by Karen Thompson Walker

image

Images from Goodreads

image

You guys know I love dystopia. I read this book a couple months ago and I couldn’t stop talking about it. I even used it in an SAT essay that did very very well 🙂

2. Facebook– A book you really enjoyed that was recommended to you by someone else

Obsidian by Jennifer L. Armentrout

image

OK, so I don’t know Sasha Alsberg personally but I watched one of her videos on YouTube where she recommended it to viewers.  I highly recommend this book. You can read my review of it here: http://wp.me/p4MMvX-1C

3. Tumblr– a book you read before book blogging but haven’t raved much about on your blog

Illuminate by Aimee Agresti
Description from Goodreads

image

I was dazzled by this book when I read it. Of course, why would you just drop your teenager off at a hotel in Chicago for an internship..

I’m glad I did this post now because I just realized that I forgot about this book and never read the sequel!

4. Myspace– A book you don’t plan on rereading
Well, I almost never re-read books. It isn’t personal; I just prefer trying new things, especially since I already know what will happen in the book. So essentially, I can choose any book.

image

Read my review here: http://wp.me/p4MMvX-t

5. Instagram– a book with a gorgeous cover
I haven’t read this book since it hasn’t even been published yet but the cover is drop dead gorgeous.

image

[Amazing] cover image is from Goodreads

6. Youtube– a book that you wish would be made into a movie
Don’t Look Back by Jennifer L. Armentrout
Thus would be an amazing thriller/mystery movie! Yes!

7. Skype– a book with characters you wish you could talk to instead of just read about

The Beginning of Everything by Robyn Schneider
I think it would be cool to catch up with Ezra and Cassidy.

Want me to review any book you saw mentioned here? Let me know in the comments below!!

Follow me @books_palettes for sneak peeks, musings, and more! My avatar image is from “Jen Loves Teaching.”

Leave a Reply

