I’m doing Bout of Books 11!!

image

As you now know, I’m going to be participating in my first read-a-thon! *High fives self*

What’s Bout of Books 11? Here’s the official description:
The Bout of Books read-a-thon is organized by Amanda @ On a Book Bender and Kelly @ Reading the Paranormal. It is a week long read-a-thon that begins at 12:01 am Monday, August 18th and runs through Sunday, August 24th in whatever time zone you are in. Bout of Books is low-pressure and the only reading  competition is between you and your usual number of books read in a week. There are challenges, giveaways, and a grand prize, but these are all completely optional. For all Bout of Books 11  information official updates, be sure to visit the Bout of Books blog.

Now, I’m going to be on vacation that week so either I will have a lot of reading time or very little. But, since I’ve been waiting practically all year to do this, I’m not going to back down! Supposedly, I will have WiFi where we are staying so I should be posting my updates each day and completing/attempting challenges. Right now, I am going to challenge myself to read 5 books. That number is based on the number of books I currently have on hand to take with me. I may read more, I may read less. (Hopefully more!) Stay tuned for my actual tbr post!

I know it must be quite annoying to see 1,000 posts like this but I hope you are excited for the updates and plethora of reviews that will follow the readathon! I challenge you to participate too!

Follow me @books_palettes for sneak peeks, musings, and more! My avatar image is from “Jen Loves Teaching.”

2 thoughts on “I’m doing Bout of Books 11!!

Leave a Reply

