Countdown to Bout of Books 11: Thoughts

So it is getting closer and closer to bout of books 11. It’s crazy. Beginning this coming Monday, I will be in superhuman reading mode trying to demolish a gigantic stack of books. And I’ll have a view since I’ll be at the beach.

But until then, I’m getting antsy. Thoughts like; what if I can’t do it? What if I disappoint everyone? Then I realized the beauty of this readathon over all others: you set the goals yourself. The only person I could disappoint is myself. And my library card. I was really hoping to be able to arrive to work and return my haul of books before they all get overdue fees!

I also tried several times to film a video of me showing you my TBR pile, but I’ve run into a boatload of technical difficulties. It doesn’t look like it’ll be happening just yet. Perhaps in the future I will be doing videos, but not yet.

So who else is excited for this read-athon? What are you going to read? Tell me below!

Follow me @books_palettes for sneak peeks, musings, and more! My avatar image is from “Jen Loves Teaching.”

Leave a Reply

