Cookbooks Haul!?

So to break up my usual YA fiction library hauls, I thought I would show you two teen cookbooks I got from the library as well.

image

image

I haven’t actually made anything from these yet but I’ll tell you that I have made note of a lot of recipes I want to try. I can’t cook; I’m one of those does making toast count? people. I consider cooking to be toast or frozen food. So healthy! (Not). That isn’t to say that’s all I eat obviously. I’m just saying I lack the ability to cook anything else.

Anyway, these books are aimed at teens and explain everything in a very beginner/easy to understand fashion, while the recipes are still jazzy and delicious looking. They even give you tips to avoid common disasters. (Such as when I tried making a pizza from scratch the other day, I made an Under the Dome style pizza by accident. By that I mean the pizza was literally dome shaped. Thankfully, it wasn’t the size of the dome. Now, I understand my mistake)

Can you cook? Anything you’d recommend? Let me know down below!
P.S I leave tomorrow for the beach! Like this post if you want to see lots of photos and maybe even videos of my vacation!

Follow me @books_palettes for sneak peeks, musings, and more! My avatar image is from “Jen Loves Teaching.”

Leave a Reply

