Book Spine Poetry!

For those who don’t know, one of the Day 2 Challenge’s for the Bout of Books 11 readathon is to create a poem from book spines. You get a free word for each book you use. For example, using five books grants you five free words. Here is my poem using 8 books and 8 free words.

image

Waterfell
as we Fly Away.
The Beautiful and the Cursed play Mind Games
and tell Perfect Lies.
My Life So Far?
We play by Ada’s Rules.
We Were Liars.

This was tricky to do since I only have the few books I brought with me on vacation! But I found a couple books lying around and threw them in. What do you think of my poem? 😀

Follow me @books_palettes for sneak peeks, musings, and more! My avatar image is from “Jen Loves Teaching.”

4 thoughts on “Book Spine Poetry!

Leave a Reply

