Bout of Books Day 1 Recap!

It’s odd posting at night. If you are a follower of my blog, you know I tend to post in the morining. Not this week!

It’s only the first day of this readathon and I am in love! I’ve had an excuse to read as much as I want while still taking full advantage of my vacation. I also completed both of today’s challenges and had a lot of fun.

The following counts were taken at 8:30 p.m. I am not done reading for the night, but I didn’t want to wait to post this until midnight. Therefore, any pages or books read after 8:30 pm tonight will be counted tomorrow.

Pages read so far today: 421
Books completed: 1
Books started: 3

Finished book: We Were Liars by E. Lockhart
Currently Reading:
-Waterfell by Amalie Howard
As you can see, I took it to the beach!

image

-The Symptoms of My Insanity by Mindy Raf

I can’t wait to write a full review of We Were Liars for you guys! I have a lot to say about it.

Thanks for reading and I’ll see you tomorrow. Good luck with your reading!

Psst… Follow my blog to read my daily b.o.b 11 recaps and my every other day vacation recaps! πŸ™‚

Follow me @books_palettes for sneak peeks, musings, and more! My avatar image is from “Jen Loves Teaching.”

4 thoughts on “Bout of Books Day 1 Recap!

Leave a Reply

