Vacation Day 3 Recap!

Monday began with a tour of the Cape Cod Potato Chip Factory. I did this once about ten years ago but we wanted to see it as it is now.

image

image

Sadly, photography was not allowed inside.

The tour is free and at the end you get a free bag of chips! They were making the reduced fat ones that day so those were in the free bags. Let me tell you that they taste even better fresh.

But those weren’t enough for us, apparently, because we saw this cute little sampler set:

image

image

Then, we drove around and saw things like:
A giant elephant sculpture

image

Every year, we see these neat sand sculptures around the towns, but we drive by so fast its hard to get a good picture. These are both cropped pretty badly, but whatever.

image

image

And some more sweet stuff was found at a supermarket…

image

image

We then went to the beach in the evening. I will be bombarding my tumblr followers with some of the better photos I took here.

image

image

Lastly, can we appreciate the cuteness of this stuffed lobster and dolphin wearing hoodies?

image

I will recap today later this week! I took all of today’s pictures on a different device so I don’t have them with me.

I hope your week is going well!

Follow me @books_palettes for sneak peeks, musings, and more! My avatar image is from “Jen Loves Teaching.”

Leave a Reply

