Vacation Days 4 & 5 Recap!

All of the photos below were taken by me.

This was a pretty eventful two days to recap. You are in luck 🙂

I hate making excuses but since I took the photos of the following beach on a digital camera that is now (temporarily) out of service, I have to post a pretty badly composed photo taken on a cell phone. *sigh*

image

But anyway, we love that beach because it is an ocean beach that is suitable for surfing and body boarding, etc.

Then we stopped for some souvenirs. I bought some gifts for people at home so I won’t show them in case they are reading this post!

image

Do you see that donut with a bite taken out inflatable? I. Need. That.

image

And pretty much all of these.

Then we swam at a lake.

image

image

We then went to another beach where I read and finished The Symptoms of my Insanity by Mindy Raf.

image

But the best was saved for last…
We got nitrogen ice cream! (Ice cream made with Liquid Nitrogen)

The awesome thing about this place was that they make the ice cream, made to order, right in front of your eyes. Each day they make only 3 ish flavors, so you get something different every time! Tonight they served Cotton Candy, Maple Walnut, and Cake Batter.

image

image

I got cake batter flavor with oreos on top 🙂

It was pricey, even for one scoop, but one is all you need. This is very dense, creamy, super fresh ice cream, so 1 scoop is more than your average one scoop.

So that’s my recap! Stay tuned for my bout of books recap later tonight!

Follow me @books_palettes for sneak peeks, musings, and more! My avatar image is from “Jen Loves Teaching.”

Leave a Reply

