Bout of Books Day 6 and 7 Recap!

Again, not too much reading today. Most of my day was spent in the car driving back home and then attending an arangetram, which was amazing. I just got in the door, though , so I am exhausted. I did manage, however, to read 63 pages today of Old School by Tobias Wolff. So far, I have read four books for bout of books. 🙂

Thanks for all the support this week and I hope that my posts have inspired some of you to challenge yourselves to do something, if not a readathon, something out of your comfort zone! But I highly recommend readathons such as Bout of Books. You feel productive and accomplished by the end.

But don’t worry! There are still two more days left of the readathon! I will be posting a review in the next couple days; I just can’t decide which one. What do you want to see first- my review of Waterfell, The Maze Runner, or my review of The Symptoms of My Insanity? Three different genres. Aye.

Bout of Books Day 7 Recap
Today I read about 20 pages of Old School by Tobias Wolff. I realized I forgot to count audio books this week, by the way! I listened to Part 1 of If I Stay by Gayle Forman. However, how do you know how many pages this is? I listened to it in the Overdrive Media Console, and I just can’t figure it out. Anyone know?

Follow me @books_palettes for sneak peeks, musings, and more! My avatar image is from “Jen Loves Teaching.”

Leave a Reply

