Book Signing Haul!

image

As you can see the event was a success!! I couldn’t believe how many authors were there and I wish I had time to speak to all of them! I only got a picture of this group since the other rooms were quite congested. But you get the idea; all the authors were seated in a circle behind displays of their books and swag.

image

But anyway, here are the things I picked up:

image

I purchased the sequel to Waterfell by Amalie Howard and got it signed by Amalie herself! I couldn’t believe how nice she was and when I told her how much I adored Waterfell, she made sure I got the next item.

image

Her table was covered with swag. I took a couple temporary tattoos, a seahorse charm, and a Keep Calm and Find Aquarathi bracelet. Sweet!

When everyone got to the bowling after party, they saw this feast awaiting them; tables full of book stacks.

image

Yes, ladies and gents, those are free books. You were allowed to take one book from each of the five tables to start. I skipped one table as by the time I got to it, as the selection was extremely limited and there was nothing of interest to either me or my family. I figured why take a book I wasn’t going to read that someone else might have wanted?

image

All of the books I chose were books I already wanted to read which was awesome. Not only does Let’s Get Lost have a beautiful cover, I’ve heard the story is amazing too. I can’t wait to read it.

image

Sorry about that lens flare there. I found an arc of Top Ten Clues You’re Clueless by Liz Czukas hidden amongst the piles. It is expected to be published in December 2014. Yay for arcs!

image

I could not keep my hands off of The Falconer by Elizabeth May, which I just put on my tbr a couple weeks ago. I could not believe nobody else took it before I did. As soon as I finish writing this post, I’m going to be reading it!

Everyone was also offered a copy of A Taste of Forever, which is a sampler of various New Adult romance e-books.

What do you think of the haul? Have you read any of these books? Let me know in the comments below!

Follow me @books_palettes for sneak peeks, musings, and more! My avatar image is from “Jen Loves Teaching.”

3 thoughts on “Book Signing Haul!

Leave a Reply

