Favorite YA Book Characters

I could talk all day about favorite books, but what about favorite characters? Even a “bad” book could have an awesome character.

In no particular order, here some of my favorite book characters.

1. Thorne from Scarlet by Marissa Meyer
Thorne is hilarious. The book isn’t particularly humorous but Marissa Meyer had a lot of fun with this character’s personality and it really made the already amazing book. Thorne also appears again in Cress!

2. Ash and Puck from the Iron Fey series by Julie Kagawa
I read this series a few years ago, but if you need proof of the fact I liked Ash so much, I put a team Ash poster up in my room and I never took down. (I forgot it was there, ha!)

image

Wallpaper from juliekagawa.blogspot.com

I’m trying to decide if that quote is utterly adorable or incredibly creepy… Probably both.

3.  Amy from the Across the Universe series
Everything about this series was awesome, but especially Amy. She fought for what was right and knew exactly what she wanted. Sigh, I miss that trilogy.

4. Derrick from The Falconer by Elizabeth May
This little guy may be small but he’s got a big personality and a Winner the Pooh-esque love for honey. LOVE.

image

Gif from Julep.com

5. Tessa from Impostor by Suzanne Winnacker
Wouldn’t it be so cool to have Tessa’s DNA mimicking abilities? Then again, a world with people like that would be pretty scary.

What are your favorite YA book characters? Let me know in the comments below!!

Follow me @books_palettes for sneak peeks, musings, and more! My avatar image is from “Jen Loves Teaching.”

Leave a Reply

