Library Haul!!

Hallelujah it’s haul time!! I was working and I kept passing the YA section and thinking, dang I want to look at books so badly. So as a reward, I let myself go nuts looking through books in the last few minutes before closing. Here’s what I picked up..

image

Yes, I know I’ve hauled These Broken Stars before, but I didn’t actually finish it last time before it was due! So I returned it and now it is back in my hands.

When I’m in between books, I like to read something light or fun. I saw William Shakespeare’s Star Wars and thought, huh, that’s an interesting mix. It is a retelling of the classic Star Wars story…in iambic pentameter.

I checked out Life as We Knew It in the hopes of it being like The Age of Miracles by Karen Thompson Walker. I doubt it will be as good, but I can hope.

Lastly, by the time you see this, I will have already finished The Half Life of Molly Pierce. Expect a review this Wednesday! 😀

Follow me @books_palettes for sneak peeks, musings, and more! My avatar image is from “Jen Loves Teaching.”

Leave a Reply

