Sisterhood of the World Blogger Award Round 2!

image

First off, thank you for all the well wishes! I’m doing a lot better today and look and feel a lot more like myself. (Which means for you that I will actually post this week!)

The sweet Emalie from bookgatherer.WordPress.com nominated me for the Sisterhood of the World Blogger Award!

So I did already receive the Sisterhood of the World blogger award but now that I was nominated again, I wanted to be sure I answered the new questions!

I wrote out some of these questions in shorthand so check out Emalie’s original post here!

1. What is the worst thing people do to books?
Burn them or claim to hate reading without even giving them a chance!

2. Favorite superhero/character/heroine?
Black Widow!! (Specifically, from Captain America the Winter Soldier) She’s pretty much the definition of bad ass and she has nice hair too, lol!

3. First video game I ever played?
If you don’t count little kid ones, it was probably Runescape. But I just remembered, I used to play some sort of video game in my neighbors basement but I have no recollection of what it was! All I know is first grade was probably too young to play whatever it was, lol.

4. Favorite fruit or vegetable?
Banana! I love bananas. I also love the sign for banana in ASL, so I’ll teach it to you right now. Hold out your index finger on your non-dominant hand, pointing up. Then use your fingers on your other hand to “peel” this invisible banana. Ta DA!

5. Vampire or werewolf?
Eek, sounds so much like Twilight. (Not a fan of twilight!) But… I’ll say Werewolf.

6. How many pairs of shoes do I have?
Haha, well of the ones that still fit me, I have like two pairs of sneakers, three pairs of boots, two pairs of flip flops, and a pair or two of heels. So, ten pairs? I guess?

7. Worst habit regarding books?
(Accidentally!) Breaking their spines by leaving the books open or opening them a tad too wide. Whoops!

8. Favorite TV show ATM?
Cutthroat Kitchen on Food Network! I’m obsessed. It’s the only cooking competition show I actually like.

9. If you could go back in time, what would you like to see?

Awesome question! In fact it’s so awesome I’m a little stumped. I keep thinking of that Cyberchase episode where they send Ms. Lovelace (I think that was her name) back in time but the ultimate revenge is when they sent Buzz and Delete back into prehistoric times or something. Anyone know what I’m thinking of? Anyone?

Anyway, I’d love to see some part of the Renaissance or Medieval Times maybe. So much art, literature, and of course jousting was done in those periods of times! Fun fact; I used to be on the fencing team!

10. Do you have any pets?

Nope, I have no pets! I want a dog though.

That’s it for this post! Hope you all had a lovely weekend and I’ll see you in my next post 🙂 

Follow me @books_palettes for sneak peeks, musings, and more! My avatar image is from “Jen Loves Teaching.”

Leave a Reply

