Library Haul!

It seemed like it has been awhile since I went to the library and grabbed way more books than I can carry so I figured why not do a haul today? It’s very strange to go to the library you work in when you aren’t working.

image

My original intention was to pick up just Looking for Alaska, but like always, I left with four other books. Oops! (Sorry not sorry!) The librarians and I were joking about how I was going to get them all home. Luckily, I had my backpack so I just shoved them all in there and haphazardly carried my other things in my hands.

I’m already 100 pages through L.F.A and I love it so much. It’s funny, sad, and oddly you want to keep reading even though it’s not an action story of any sort. I only stopped reading because it was getting dark outside, and I was reading on the porch.

I finally decided to pick up Insurgent because I read Divergent way back when, when it was just a book that sounded kind of like the Hunger Games and wasn’t yet going to be a movie. Now that Insurgent is out, I feel a little behind and I can’t watch the movie without reading the book. (Yes, I am one of those people.)

I am super excited to read everything I picked up! Are any of these on your TBR lists??

Follow me @books_palettes for sneak peeks, musings, and more! My avatar image is from “Jen Loves Teaching.”

4 thoughts on “Library Haul!

  1. Libraries are the worst ;), they have so many books I want to read. But I only have so much space in my bag to carry them home. 😉

    Also I nominated you for the “Creative Blogger Award”. Here’s my link. Hope you enjoy it 🙂

    • Em you are so sweet with all these awards! Thank you! And yes I know, it’s like the curse of the libraries or something. “Thou shalt not leave the library without a gazillion books.”

Leave a Reply

