Week 2 Reading Recap!

untitled

The first two weeks of 2017 have come and gone, and I am extremely pleased with my reading progress. Last week, I finished The Hobbit by J. R. R Tolkien. I had a mass market paperback copy laying around that I bought for $1 somewhere, and it was a $1 well spent. I think I may have to read the LOTR trilogy now, though I’m not sure if I’ll be watching the movies.

Speaking of movies (kind of,) I finished Season 5 of Gilmore Girls and started Season 6 of Downton Abbey. I watched the first 5 season of D.A last summer, but I couldn’t bear the idea of having no more episodes to watch. I finally caved in this week, much to the dismay of my short story challenge…(I am kicking myself for not reading a short story during Week 2, but because I got through The Hobbit, I forgive myself!)

I’m also excited to see how the Goodreads community has been doing with their 2017 challenges. Many of my Goodreads friends have read a book or more already!

What have you been up to this week? Let me know what your recent reads are down below!

Leave a Reply

